First time user. Some help needed

Share your suggestions & ideas for BlackInk
mustanglou

First time user. Some help needed

Postby mustanglou » 14 Jan 2020, 18:05

Greeting. I just used the trial version of Black Ink and compared it to other such as CSP, Corel, Art Rage and decided to delete the others in favor of purchasing Black Ink. My reasons were it's simplistic brush selection and not overloaded in features I will never use. Another big reason was the quality of the paints and colors. No matter how much I zoom in it never becomes pixelated and it just makes the pictures so vibrant, The real sale point to me was tutorial #1. It was the first tutorial of all products I tried that I was able to work along with and painted the crab. It taught me many of the features and I completed a painting project that actually turned out good!

I am brand new to digital art so if I could get some help with the following it would be much appreciated.

1) Most importantly. Is there a place to see the Black Ink speed painting much slower, similar to Tutorial 1? I found it extremely rewarding to use the techniques and be able to complete a project while keeping the skills I learned. As I mentioned. I'm new to digital art and a horrible painter so tutorials are helpful.

2) If number 2 isn't available can someone refer me to a source that would be helpful. One that especially uses Black Ink if possible.

3) Is there a way to adjust the contrast of the UI? I am on a 16 inch Cintiq and I can't read what the brushes names are without taking my glasses off and getting real close to it

4) It's nice that the second view lets you move tabs around to where you want them but I can't figure out how to move the part of the UI on the right side of the screen. I'm left handed so it I could get my brush parameters and color selection on the left side of the UI that would be nice.