How do we move and lock widgets?

Discuss features and report problems with BlackInk
griffinavid
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Dec 2018, 21:46

How do we move and lock widgets?

Postby griffinavid » 12 Dec 2018, 21:51

I want to take the COLOR widget/panel and place it on the LEFT side of the screen (below layers) and have it stay expanded. how? If it can't be moved, how about it stays fully open and accessible at all times?
And, is there a short-cut button to access the color palette?

And...
Is there a way to control the size of the on-screen graphics? As if I want to see larger menu items.
Or the TEXT to be bigger.

User avatar
bonnie
 
Posts: 250
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 10:41

Re: How do we move and lock widgets?

Postby bonnie » 13 Dec 2018, 10:40

For the color palette you can lock it on the right side, but it is not possible to move it where you want. Here the video link to explain you. Nevertheless this feature will be add.
;)

To scale user interface you can see how to do with this video

If you need more explanation I'm here :bye:

griffinavid
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Dec 2018, 21:46

Re: How do we move and lock widgets?

Postby griffinavid » 13 Dec 2018, 19:41

I read that there was going to be options to SAVE USER Brushes or edit an existing brush and save as a NEW Brush in the Brush Manager. Does that option exist yet and ....

how do I make a new brush or SAVE the edits to a brush?



And is there a FULL way to edit shortcuts- as in - to design our own?
I want to make my own keyboard shortcuts.
Possible?


And 3rd, is there a way to import an image as a layer?
I want to draw on top of an imported image.....
Possible?

User avatar
bonnie
 
Posts: 250
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 10:41

Re: How do we move and lock widgets?

Postby bonnie » 14 Dec 2018, 11:53

Yes of course it is possible to save your brush, import image as layer, and edit your shortcut! ;)

To save your brush

First you need to open the brush manager panel [M] or in the menu
Image

With the brush manager you manage your brushes, create new, and search them (here the video for the brush manager)
Image
The changed brush appears with this icon Image


By moving the mouse over its thumbnail, icons of restoration, save and delete appear
Image

Press the save button a dialog box appears
Image

If you wish, you can rename it
Image

And press save,the brush appears in the brush manager (on the right in my example)
Image

You can also make it as a favorite by dragging it & dropping it into the toolbar
Image

By putting it in the 2nd location you can call it back by pressing [2]
Image

User avatar
bonnie
 
Posts: 250
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 10:41

Re: How do we move and lock widgets?

Postby bonnie » 14 Dec 2018, 12:10

For shortcuts here the video to explain how to do ;)

and to import an image on a layer, you can drag & drop an image directly in Black ink or
you can open the menu of your layer
Image
Image
Choose your image in the Windows explorer (only png and jpg file format for the moment), it appears with a frame
Image
Place, rotate and scale it if you want and apply
Image

:geek:

griffinavid
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Dec 2018, 21:46

Re: How do we move and lock widgets?

Postby griffinavid » 18 Dec 2018, 05:22

What's the control or method to keep the brush as one solid line?
It starts out tapered- as a very thin, faded point and then expands to the 3 pixel size I want.

I want my brush to always be ONE SIZE and full density.
How do I control/do that?
Thanks again.

User avatar
bonnie
 
Posts: 250
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 10:41

Re: How do we move and lock widgets?

Postby bonnie » 18 Dec 2018, 11:54

First of all, make sure that the view-constant brush size is disabled (in the main toolbar)

View-constant brush size [Y]
When enabled, the brush size stays constant in view space and does not depend on the canvas zoom level


Image

Then if you want to choose the simplest brush select the simple line

Image

But if you want to choose another brush, check if a controller is connected to its parameter (size, x scale or y scale).
When you disable this parameter controller, only your maximum value will be used (in my example my brush will always remain with a size of 12px).

Image

If you want to know more about controllers you can visit this thread or this one


Return to Technical support