Artefacts bug

Discuss features and report problems with BlackInk
User avatar
u2bleank
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 10:41

Re: Artefacts bug

Postby u2bleank » 28 Mar 2014, 09:38

mr-flavor : the D3D9 version of Black Ink is buggy when you change the size of the Window. It's a know bug and it will be fixed in the next release.
But the D3D10 version should works fine ( not testable on a Win XP ).

For your license inquiry just drop us an email at contact@bleank.com

mr-flavor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jan 2014, 18:56

Re: Artefacts bug

Postby mr-flavor » 29 Mar 2014, 19:23

D3D10 runs flawlessly! Strange, since I could swear it used to be just as bad. Thanks!

cort
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Nov 2014, 16:14

Re: Artefacts bug

Postby cort » 11 Nov 2014, 16:43

Hallo

I've just installed a trial version, and its's basically unusable because of screen artifacts (see the attachment)

I do not have a dedicated graphic card right now, run on Intel HD Graphics 4600 embedded in i5 4690K CPU, DirectX 11. I suppose the graphic chip may have something to do with these artifacts? They also appear in saved files - jpgs look exactly the same, and in pngs these artifacts are bright green instead of black.

Is there a way to repair this?
Attachments
Untitled-1.png
Untitled-1.png (50.87 KiB) Viewed 5520 times

User avatar
u2bleank
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 10:41

Re: Artefacts bug

Postby u2bleank » 12 Nov 2014, 17:13

cort : sure this problem occured on Intel HD GPU.
Can you please send the log file to support@bleank.com to help us fix this issue.

Previous

Return to Technical support