brush opacity / size change releases after 1 second

Discuss features and report problems with BlackInk
User avatar
paulindrome
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 22:07
Location: Germany

brush opacity / size change releases after 1 second

Postby paulindrome » 03 Aug 2017, 15:18

Just installed Black Ink again after about a year of not using it.
(Still on the same hardware, Win 10 64bit, Radeon HD 7800 series, Intel i5 3.1GHz, 12GB Ram)

When I press S or D to change the size or opacity of my current brush, the command releases after 1 seconds and assumes I am holding down the left mouse button until I click again.

Weirdly, this does not happen with other commands that require me to hold a button and move the mouse (canvas pan or rotate f.e.).

Anybody else have this problem?

User avatar
u2bleank
 
Posts: 959
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 10:41

Re: [bug] brush opacity / size change releases after 1 secon

Postby u2bleank » 03 Aug 2017, 15:33

yes same problem here :(
We will fix that as soon as possible
Thanks for the report !

User avatar
paulindrome
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 22:07
Location: Germany

Re: [bug] brush opacity / size change releases after 1 secon

Postby paulindrome » 03 Aug 2017, 15:54

Wow. That was quick.
Thank you for your quick reply and hoping you get it fixed quickly. :kiss:

User avatar
u2bleank
 
Posts: 959
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 10:41

Re: [bug] brush opacity / size change releases after 1 secon

Postby u2bleank » 03 Aug 2017, 16:29

it should have been fixed now ;)


Return to Technical support